Intermission #1

I’m travelling this week. Off tomorrow to London and then Budapest, back here Friday evening. It’s going to be a busy time, work work and work, but there must be some reason that money’s deposited on my account each month, surely?!

Not sure why I’m telling you this, or even who I’m telling, but in the event that there are people who check back here from time to time and having read a prolonged discourse on the “rules of blogging” recently, I thought it best to explain that I have not yet abandoned this blog and all who sail in her.

By way of added excitement and interest, if anyone can find me at the Washington Mayfair or Grand Hotel Royal hotels this week, they should come up to me and say “You are 20 east and I claim my $5” and I’ll be glad to buy you a beer.

Grand Hotel Royal. How many superlatives does one hotel need? If I ever open a hotel, I’m going to call it the “Fine Magnificent Grand Amazing Hotel Wonderful California”.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

  1. Good sailing Ian!
    I will be checking in from time to time for your next post. I have to admit your Blog is becoming a bit of a habit.

Leave a comment