The coming of the hat

It’s a beautiful day today, blue sky and sunshine with predictions of between 18-20C highs in the coming days but at night it’s getting down to 10C or below so the mornings are distinctly chilly. Hence the need to wear my “sitting on the terrace” hat for the first time this autumn.

The warm winds have departed. Truly the end of summer.

One thought on “The coming of the hat

  1. I’m looking forward to it! I’ve already got my collapsable snow shovel, an extra pair of winter gloves and brush ready in the car and I’ve got a nice collection of toques I’ll be happy to wear again once it hits -5C or better.

    Nothing so vividly illustrates that you are very much *alive* than stepping from 20C inside to -30C outside. I appreciate the reminder.

Leave a Reply

