Mobile phones ‘more dangerous than smoking’

I am now officially in the ‘highly confused’ category. Last I remember, smoking was going to kill me and my mobile was not. Now it might be the other way around? I’ve been using mobile phones since they were invented, since the mid 80’s although back then they were called car phones for the obvious reason that you couldn’t remove them from your car. That makes me a prime candidate for a brain tumour, apparently.

I don’t know about you, but I’m sick and tired of the media (and the scientists behind the news) changing their mind about what is going to kill me first. If it’s not going to kill you, it might just be bad for you. The list must by now be very long and very contradictory.

I can’t remember them all but: ‘mad’ beef, fast food, alcohol, smoking, marijuana, chickens, other birds, salmon, shrimps, coffee, Chinese food, roadside kebabs, roadside hamburgers, Coca-Cola, unpasteurized diary products, mobile phones, video games, not wearing a seatbelt, computer screens, Blackberrys, uncooked meat, rock music, Rottweilers, eggs, air travel….and so on, are all things I have done, had or eaten – you can work out which – very often in most cases (although I never inhaled!) and I’m still here! So a massive NER NER to the boffins and the media who give them air time. Your credibility is at an all time low with me. So low, that the next thing I’m told is going to kill me, I’m going to overdose on because a month later I’ll be told it’s actually very beneficial.

Why can’t they all just leave us alone?

One thought on “Mobile phones ‘more dangerous than smoking’

  1. Pingback: Don’t like to say “I told you so!” « 20 east

Leave a Reply

