Happy New Year!

May this year bring you everything you hope for! Well, almost everything, because if you got everything you’d just get all spoilt and selfish.

It would also be nice of the world could emerge as a better place for all concerned at the end of 2008 than it is at the beginning. Bit of a “stretch goal”, that one. :)

Resolutions (to remain unresolved?)

  1. Stop smoking
  2. Lose weight (combo with more exercise & better eating habits)
  3. Have a successful year in business
  4. Become a member of the RICS, at last
  5. Improve my Polish language skills
  6. Organise my photos
  7. Keep up the blog
  8. Write at least one book
  9. Be a better husband, father, uncle, son, friend, co-worker, boss

I think we’ll stop there, I’m coming over all dizzy and hopeless. The worrying thing is that I think they are S.M.A.R.T objectives. So, no excuses for non-delivery.

Good luck with yours, if you have any

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Ian,
    Best wishes to you and the family in the new year.
    I hope you attain all your goals. As far as me, all I hope for is that 2008 brings good health. I thought I’d go simple this year as all of my complicated 2007 resolutions were “sidetracked.”

  2. Happy Slywester, Happy New Year 2008, Ian

    I hope you meet your goals…looking forward to that book.
    I am carrying over my usual:

    1. Lose weight
    2. Find a job
    3. Find a cute guy (LOL)
    4. Continue to downsize (it is so hard to let go of my junk)
    5. Take a trip to Poland
    6. Stop procrastinating (I am the Queen)

  3. Pingback: Those resolution things…. « 20 east

Leave a Reply

